2022 USA Astronomy and Astrophysics Team

We are excited to announce the 2022 team. We will bring two teams to the International Astronomy and Astrophysics Olympiad in Georgia in August.

Main team:

Abhay Narasima Bestrapalli

Justin Chen

Samvit Das

David Zhang

Erez Israeli Miller

Guest team:

Andrew Liu

Orion Foo

Austin Chen

Evan Kim

Arjun Patel

You can see the score breakdown here. Team leaders this year will be Natasa Dragovic and Lucas Pinheiro. Stay tuned to learn more about the team!

Team travel is possible due to the generous donation from the Masson Family Fund.

We will also post all the scores on the website later today.

If you have questions about the competition, feel free to email us at info@usaaao.org.

We thank all the volunteers and participants that have made this year possible!