2021 USA Astronomy And Astrophysics Team

We are excited to announce the 2021 team. Again, we hope we are able to bring two teams to the International Astronomy and Astrophysics Olympiad.

Main team:

William Huang

Alexander Hu

Erez Israeli Miller

Abhay Narasima Bestrapalli

Harsh Deep

Guest team*:

Orion Foo

Aarush Gupta

Joshua Jones

Geoffrey Wu

Justin Chen

*in August we will know whether the guest team can participate

This year’s team leaders are Evan Tey and Katarine Emanuela Klitzke. Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, the team will not be traveling to Colombia. Instead, they will meet with the team leaders in Boston in November. Stay tuned for updates!

If you have questions about the competition, feel free to email us at info@usaaao.org.

We thank all the volunteers and participants that have made this year possible!