Announcing the 2019 USA Astronomy and Astrophysics Team!

This year, the US will be bringing two teams to the IOAA in Hungary from August 2-10!

Main team:

Joseph McCarty (Lubbock High School, TX)
Vincent Bian (Poolesville High School, MD)
Albert Qin (Mira Loma High School, CA)
Daniel Chang (North Hollywood High School, CA)
Anthony Ou (Carmel High School, IN)

Guest team:

April Cheng (Canyon Crest Academy, CA)
Sean Chen (Canyon Crest Academy, CA)
Dean Zhou (Clear Lake High School, TX)
Devin Hoover (Poolesville High School, MD)
Leo Yao (West Windsor Plainsboro High School North, NJ)

Team Leaders: Ioana Zelko (Harvard University) and Natasa Dragovic (University of Texas at Austin)

Thank you to all the volunteers who helped out with the selection process, and thank you to all the participants this year!

Exams are now posted on our Past Exams page. Feel free to email us at if you have any questions. Click here you want to know more about the team!